I’m thankful for…

Day 8: I’m thankful for modern medicine. I know there’s been a lot of talk of what this vaccine does or doesn’t do or what this flu shot does or doesn’t do or if I should eat burnt cheese or stand next to a microwave or use a cell phone… phew Makes me tired thinking about it. BUT I am increasingly and definitely thankful for it being readily available to me and my family. In fact, I’m pretty sure that we would’ve had some pretty tragic consequences without it for my sweet, little family as Ada had extreme asthma (another thanksgiving is that she’s continually grown out of it now that it’s being managed properly), Nellie had a large hemangioma on her eye and both girls were born via c-section. Our current “battle” is pink eye that Ada was so gracious to bring home and share with her sister (cross your fingers that Dylan or I don’t get it). Thus, I am thankful, thankful, thankful for modern medicine and it’s increasing advances at improving the quality of life my daughters and my family can live.

Leave a Reply

