I’m thankful for…

Day 4: I am thankful for in-laws. I know that might not be a typical or first-thought for thanksgiving but truly, I am. I have been blessed with a second set of parents that are warm, loving, and compassionate. People who have welcomed me into their family and their lives and love not only me but my daughters (if not more so) as well. I’m lucky to have a father-in-law who will rescue me at church after my car battery dies and my husband is working. I’m lucky to have a mother-in-law who will go errands shopping with me and make it entertaining the entire time. I’m lucky to have brothers- and sisters-in-law who are consistently helpful,¬†encouraging, challenging, and good-humored. I consider myself a well blessed person all-around when it comes to family and I’m sure that will never change.

Leave a Reply

