Happy halloween!

Hope everyone had a safe and enjoyable night (and came home loaded with the good candy), because we certainly did! Ada picked out her costume a couple months ago and Nellie’s naturally evolved from her’s. I’m not sure what I’m going to do once Nellie actually starts caring about such things. My life will certainly be more hectic. It’s times like these that also remind me that I MUST learn how to use a sewing machine. I think I almost crippled myself somewhere between Ada’s cutie mark and Nellie’s tail.

Luckily that’s not yet and so I had plenty of time to scope out warm base wear and scour the internet for ideas. If you’re on Pinterest, I have a million “MLP” (My Little Pony for those of you out of the loop) pins that probably spammed your wall. For that, I am sorry. However, I am not sorry for how adorable this year’s costumes turned out! (So awesome that I don’t even feel the need to apologize for bragging a bit. :D)

Let me introduce you to “Spike the Dragon” and “Rainbow Dash!”

We had a great time this year with Uncle Caleb and Jellie along for the ride. Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of the fearless four together trick or treating, Caleb sent me a photo text but it’s a bit digitized to make much sense on a computer screen. So just imagine copious amounts of overly adorable Uncle and nieces pictures. I’m sure you can do it.

However, I do need to get going seeing as I’ve got a plan to sneakily steal all the good stuff and eat it “parent tax” that needs a tending to…

 

Leave a Reply

