Day Twenty-Nine: Your Talent

My new job has opened my eyes to a new talent that I possess–interview magic.

Seriously. 

I am awesome at interviews.
And more accurately, I am awesome at getting people jobs or “gainful employment.”

Today I was able to help three clients start work at Little Caesar’s, one client will start in 1.5 weeks and another three clients have a high possibility of getting hired on as housekeepers at the local AmericInn. Not to mention that last week I was able to help one client get a job at Olive Garden, another three clients get work at Drunken Noodle, and hopefully (if all goes well) another two at Pelusa (an electric cord factory) and three at Hilton as housekeepers.

And that’s just the last two weeks.

Needless to say, I love the new job and am so happy that it’s such a good fit for me, my family life and for my self-esteem. It’s awesome to excel at something I get paid to do and even more awesome that I don’t dread going to work–here’s to hoping that I can find something similar (if not the same) after Dylan gets his first teaching job!

One thought on “Day Twenty-Nine: Your Talent

  1. So you did get the job! I've been wondering. Glad to hear it's going well! It would be fun to get together soon…I'll let you know next time we're up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

