Day Twenty: Your Favorite Television Shows

I currently do not have television, Dylan, the girls and I subsist on Netflix and the occasional Hulu, but that hasn’t happened in quite a while.

Netflix however has granted me enough addiction to know that actually having cable or whatever the cool kids call it would be major-super-totally-completely-awfully-bad. For me. A total time-waster at the touch of your fingertips. I have plenty already thankyouverymuch.

But with that said, there are a few tv shows that I would keep up-to-date if I had it and they are: Glee (because I will always be a “gleek” at heart), The League, Modern Family, Bones, Parenthood, and In Plain Sight. I probably would watch Top Chef and Project Runway and gratuitously pepper in Food Network, TLC, and HGTV shows as well. And now, after just typing all those, I am more than glad we don’t have tv. Forget it “not being good for kids,” it’d be horrible for me!

But I do watch them via Netflix. It’s just that I’m only allotted so many seasons and once they’re done, they’re done, and I have to wait until the next one is available. I’m not very good at moderation when it comes to procrastination. I know, I know. It’s something I need to work on.

What do you watch on TV these days?
Leave a Reply

