Day Seventeen: The Place You Wish You Were From

(I skipped Day Sixteen since it fits better tomorrow…)

I have ALWAYS wished that my speech was inflected with an awesome accent. Seriously. I think my top three accents of choice would be (and again, no chronological order here):

1.) Southern (not deep southern or Creole, but just a soft, wispy southern accent that you faintly hear…wait…am I romanticizing that too much?)
2.) British (English came from over that way, even though we may not be able to understand a word of their crazy slang.)
3.) Irish (Um, Helllooooooo!…AWESOME!!!)

One thought on “Day Seventeen: The Place You Wish You Were From

Leave a Reply

