Day Fifteen: The Person You Miss The Most–Part One

I’ve struggled as to how I should go about addressing this topic. 
How I can I choose?
How do I rate all those that I miss?
Who would rate the most?
Maybe I’m chickening out but I’ve decided to split this “Day” into more than one so that I can somewhat accurately describe my current nostalgia. 
I think that perhaps instead of missing someone the most, rather, I’ve been missing places in time. I didn’t appreciate them enough when they occurred and unfortunately, I think I could’ve gotten a lot more out of them as they were happening…but hindsight never does anyone any good. But, I guess I should contradict myself and say that it does in fact do me some good as I’m constantly reminded to try and get the most out of the current time and future ones…to just, be there as much as possible. 
Thus…I miss Idyllwild, California, circa August 2008-May 2009. 
One thought on “Day Fifteen: The Person You Miss The Most–Part One

Leave a Reply

