Day Fourteen: Someone You’ve Drifted Away From

Life is fluid, generally not very linear (albeit age) and constantly ever-changing.
At least mine is.

I feel like I’ve touched on this subject before in Day One’s topic. But I guess I can say it again, friends are meant to enrich your life and whoever you are at that point. Some are meant for a lifetime, others are there to help support and propel you onto what and who you are to be.

I’ve been blessed to gather a basketful of lifetime friends that  I can count on to rejoice, cry, comfort, enjoy, counter with and reprimand me in all crannies of my life. And I’ve also been blessed to meet and enjoy others throughout my twenty-five years that I don’t keep in contact with today other than a passing “hello” or genuine curious inquiry of where they are now. And as much as facebook is a pain, I do enjoy it for that specific purpose…getting back into touch with those friends/acquaintences that were left behind on my road of life. (Oh my, am I ever pulling out the corny metaphors today.)

I’m okay with not having a million friends, I think that’s something that comes with maturity. The need to not have a billion “best friends” but to be comfortable with what and who you are to know your likes and dislikes and to, for the most part, accept that. It’s something that I continue to work on and probably will for the rest of my life.

But if you’re reading this and we haven’t talked in a while, I’m sorry. Hit me up with a comment or a facebook or email message or a call…I’d love to hear about what’s going on in your life!

3 thoughts on “Day Fourteen: Someone You’ve Drifted Away From

  1. I feel I remain close to the people i became friends with…this coming from the guy who still has three besties from kindergarden.

Leave a Reply

