BACK from the dead!

Disclaimer: This is not my child. It’s a photo from Lil Mango Baby Boutique‘s etsy store that I stole in order to tell you about my newest acquisition.

Now that that’s out of the way…
I am back!!
Back from the dead?
Kind of. Mostly back from laziness.
But here I am and I know you readers, oh you of little faith, are excited and impressed that I am back. Or is that me taking liberty with the dept of your feelings for this blog? Possibly. Probably. Perhaps.

Anyway, Nellie So is now five months old…can you believe that!?
(This picture’s a bit old but I have to work with what I’ve got.)
And with those five months of age comes the dreaded teething stage. BLECH. She’s been drooling and chewing and fussing in and out of the last month or so and still there is not the slightest sign of a tooth coming through her poor gums. I’ve tried tylenol before bed, which seems to help a bit, but I don’t want to constantly be giving it to her. I picked up some herbal gum number from Amazing Grains, but again, I don’t want to over-use that either.
So in comes the Amber Teething Necklace.
This is what the website says:
“Wearing Baltic Amber close to the skin is a traditional European remedy for baby teething. A natural analgesic, amber will help calm a baby without resorting to drugs. Made from fossilized tree resin, leave the teething necklace in the sunshine to warm up and increase the natural analgesic power. Each necklace is made with Amber chips, so if the necklace breaks, there is significantly less chance of choking and it fastens with a magnetic clasp so should the necklace get caught, it will release easily but the magnet is strong enough to stay on during daily use!

SOME OF THE BENEFITS OF NATURAL AMBER:

In addition to teething, Amber is wonderful for reducing most types of rashes on babies.

Amber is said to balance moods, instill confidence in the wearer and ease depression and anxiety.

Amber is a fossilized resin, not a stone. It is therefore warm to the touch, as well as very comfortable and light to wear. Amber Jewelry worn on the naked body seems to have the strongest chemical effect. When amber is worn on the skin, the skin’s warmth releases minuscule amounts of healing oils from the amber which are then absorbed via the skin into the bloodstream.”

Now, I know, I know…it sounds a little out there. But…after reading and hearing from some other moms that I know and trust, I think I’m going to give it a try. If it does work, then there’s a whole passel of positives as I won’t have wasted my money, Nellie won’t have more medicine than necessary to ease her pain, it’ll EASE HER PAIN, and that in kind would ease our family’s nerves. The cons would be that I wasted my money…but hey…even if it doesn’t work, it’ll be a cute necklace for Ada or Nellie.
Here’s to hoping!
Leave a Reply

