Day Seven: Your Job

Oh. What to say.

My job, officially it’s the Youth & Special Events Coordinator of the Salvation Army-Grand Forks.
I create and over-see that weekday youth programs that our Corps offers and lead the Teen Night kids. I create/choose and over-see the summer day camp and VBS in the summers and assist with summer camping applications. I create, plan, and over-see special event fundraisers such as Christmas bell ringing, yearly counter kettles, and private donation dinners. I also handle volunteers and the finding, applying and presenting of grants pertinent to the financial wellness of our Corps. Aside from that, I work where I am needed, as most nonprofit career workers would say.
There’s oh so much more to say–so much I’ve learned about the “adult” job world and nonprofits…but that’s a subject for another place and certainly another time.
Leave a Reply

