Aroma de Puke

I got dressed, brushed my teeth, washed my face, put my hair up, fed the baby and got us bundled up and out the door to work. All this taking about 30 minutes. No, I did not take a shower this morning, but I also was not overly smelly (so I think, otherwise I’m pretty sure Dylan would’ve said something). And yet, from the time I went from our house to work and sat down…I smelled a strange, tangy aroma that I had not noticed before.

Lo and behold, Ada decided to share her morning’s fare with me (cheerios and cheese), right on my arm. So now, as I sit here at work, trying to get things done, I keep getting wafts of regurgitated breakfast.

Oh the perks of motherhood.

Leave a Reply

