Monday Meal Plan : Blizzard Dolley edition

I was on such a roll for a while with these meal plans! Ugh. Oh well, back on the proverbial horse I suppose. Today is technically Tuesday but my work Monday (we had a snow day and a suggested/mandatory stay-indoors-do-not-drive-anywhere day yesterday because of high wind speeds, powder, and otherwise obscene blizzard traffic, as in white-out driving conditions at a moments’ notice); so I hold that I am still posting this in a timely manner for “Monday Meal Plan.”

On another note, we’ve got a busy week planned for the Dachtler household as Dylan works, I’ve got a couple of presentations, and it’s my birthday tomorrow! Yay! I know that some people say the shine wears off a bit after so many years, but I still get that anticipatory glee the night before and the morning of. Secretly, or not so secretly, I hope that never wears off.

Monday Meal Plan : 2.18-2.24

2.18 Monday (No school)
Snow day! We ate raspberry cream cheese strudels with coffee and hot chocolate for breakfast and then ventured over to Terry & Sheila’s for the rest of the day.
2.19 Tuesday (NS for Ada)
Breakfast: Leftover strudel & donuts, grapefruit & oranges (I love citrus season!)
Lunch: Ada w/Terry
Dinner: Beef stew a la Dylan w/buttery biscuits
2.20 Wednesday Happy birthday to me! (NS for Ada)
Breakfast: Puffed pancakes : Because it’s my birthday!
Lunch: Sack lunches @ work w/Ada
Dinner: @ Texas Roadhouse : Because I’ve been craving steak something fierce.
*Extra*
Cranberry-orange almond granola bars
2.21Thursday* (NS for Ada)
Breakfast: Leftover biscuits/toast & butter w/oranges
Lunch: Ada w/Terry
Dinner: Spaghetti w/garlic toasts
*Extra*
Breakfast granola…I think I’m gonna change up the flavor profile this time around. Any suggestions?
Begin prepping the sourdough for baking
2.22 Friday*
Breakfast: Cereal & milk
Tea Time: Ada w/ Terry
Dinner: Pizza night!
*Extra*
Prepare the final rise for the sourdough
Coconut oatmeal cookies
2.23 Saturday*
Breakfast: Breakfast sandwiches on sourdough
Lunch: Goat cheese & veggie quiche
Tea: Cookies & assam w/milk & sugar
Dinner: Crockpot tomato basil parmesan soup w/sourdough grilled cheese
*Extra*
Make another pot of Curried coconut chicken soup
Finish off the sourdough loaves
2.24 Sunday*
Breakfast: Cereal w/milk
Lunch, Tea & Dinner: @ Terry & Sheila’s

Leave a Reply

