Monday Meal Plan

First off, a funny video to brighten a dreary, cold Monday: 

Monday Meal Plan : 2.4-2.10

2.4 Monday (Terrah and the girls are in town!)

Dinner: @Terry & Sheila’s house

*Extra*

Pumpkin Butter for T-Rex. Shhhhhh…it’s a secret.

Freezer biscuits. I pinned this a la Pinterest a while ago because as much as I love a can of Pillsbury’s, I can’t get over the weird chemically aftertaste I experience when I haven’t eaten them for a while. If this is as easy as it seems, it would be an easy way to always have biscuits on hand that are homemade and “fresh” tasting.

Easy 5-Ingredient Fudgy Nutella Cookies with Sea Salt. While adding a third “extra” may sound overly ambitious, I have been hankering for cookies for quite some time. And these sound simple and crave satisfying enough to achieve. It’s okay, you can call me “Super Mom” today.

2.5 Tuesday (Terrah and the girls are in town!)

Dinner: @ Terry & Sheila’s house
2.6 Wednesday  

Dinner: Eat the World 21: Bosnia Herzegovina
*Extra*

Sesame noodles w/cilantro & scallions.

Cilantro Thai “grilled” chicken. I think these will be easy meals for Dylan to have this weekend for work, plus I’ve got a ridiculous amount of cilantro.

2.7 Thursday* 

Dinner: Mitti Handi Dahl w/basmati and chapatti (Because my kids are still obsessed with this book they got from the library.)

*Extra*

Mix up and freeze two scone batches. Maybe I’ll get fancy and try a new flavor combination? Peachy cinnamon sounds exciting, and I’ll definitely throw in some savory for soup this weekend.

2.8 Friday*

Breakfast: Fruit smoothies w/scones

Tea Time: Ada will be at Terry’s…

Dinner: Dachtler Pizza Night!

*Extra*

Do the initial feeding steps of Bruce in prep for baking.

Martha Stewart’s zucchini and cranberry muffins. Perfect additions to tea time and as snacks for Dylan’s lunches.

2.9 Saturday*

Breakfast: Easy Raspberry strudel w/coffee & tea
Lunch: Crockpot tomato basil parmesan soup w/scones
Tea: Muffins & Assam w/milk & sugar

Dinner: Leftovers or sandwiches or maybe even a blue box meal with frozen peas. Yessiree, you can still call me “Super Mom” today. ;-)
*Extra*

Put sourdough loaves on the porch to rise (yes, I do use my front porch as an extended fridge/freezer in the winter thankyouverymuch. North Dakota does have some perks now and then.)

Espresso dark chocolate coconut cookies. In case one batch of cookies isn’t enough for the week because, you know, that would be tragic to be cookie-less lest a craving strike.

2.10 Sunday*

Breakfast: Sweet zucchini pancakes
Lunch: Crockpot teriyaki chicken over basmati w/edamame
Tea: Muffins & Assam w/milk & sugar

Dinner: Pasta w/tomato blue cheese sauce. The girls and I heart blue cheese. Heart it.

*Extra*

Freezer cinnamon rolls. This doesn’t exactly link up to a specific recipe but rather the method. It’s the same idea as the biscuits from earlier this week and I think that it should work great. Again, I know freezer rolls go on sale consistently, but they still have that weird taste to me. Plus, I can customize the ones that I make and freeze at home. Win-win.

Finish off sourdough loaves.

Next week is Ada’s 5th birthday. That’s unreal. I think I may say that every year around her birthday, but truthfully, it never ceases to amaze me just how quickly this adventure has gone. It’s the days where I’m crabby, irritated, and impatient with my girls, my husband, my life, that I need to be reminded that somebody’s birthday is just around the corner. That  somebody is getting older quicker than I can keep up.

Leave a Reply

